Presentation

Yacht Class n°15 (dec 2018/jan-feb 2019)

AZIMUT-BENETTI GROUP

Unveiled at the last Versilia Yachting rendez-vous, the Delfino 95 ‘has attracted many glowing reviews. From the outset, she is recognized as an indisputable personality through her still conquering figure. Then force is to admit that her interior fittings and decoration are likely to seduce the most demanding.

Written by Francesca Portoghese – Photos : Thierry Ameller

Uriamir, name of this 29 meters, belongs to the Benetti Classic family (95 ‘, 116’, 132 ‘and 145’), all with displacement hulls. Made of polyester (shell) and carbon composite (superstructures) to gain weight and robustness, they are all characterized by an undeniable personality despite a profile of elegant and timeless lines. Thus, the 95 ‘, born from the design office Giorgio Maria Casetta, in terms of its silhouette, perfectly meets a priority of the specifications of Benetti shipyard: a concept breaking with the past, without being at all costs trend.

High on the water, with imposing superstructures, this unit is first and foremost as friendly as possible in terms of outdoor spaces, culminating in the front deck encircled by a high balcony that secures a vast space of which we immediately understand the reason for being: idleness. In order, a lounge with a coffee table, a bench and ottomans, then solariums and finally a small pool. Lovers of seawater will head to the stern. The lowered transom acts as a bathing platform and there is a kind of beach club, once the tender and the jet-ski have been launched. The lunches or dinners with sea view on 180 degrees will be served either in the cockpit, entirely protected by the cap of the flybridge, or at the level of the upper deck on a terrace, which decorates the interior living room, a kind of home cinema.
We are now eager to discover the interiors on four decks: lower (crew and engine room space and garage), main (living-dining room, main kitchen and master), upper (terrace-living room TV and wheelhouse), the mini flybridge is reserved for the outside cockpit. Accompanied by Rossella De Luzio, head of the Benetti Style Department, we are getting ready to familiarize ourselves with the interior fittings, the result of a thorough study of Achille Salvagni, in close collaboration with the owner. Note that this designer has long worked with the group Azimut-Benetti … for the better. What we will soon see. The large side windows of the main deck highlight, if necessary, an original decoration despite its soft nuances.

Achille Salvagni, master of decoration

In terms of materials, the alternation of light wood with its velvety and powdery surface, and dark, varnished wood reminds us of the transatlantic fittings of the 1940s. The wood reflects the combination with nature and the sea and adapts well to the boat with its enveloping forms. The play of natural light, absorbed by surfaces and fabrics, enhances the decor. The look, rich in charm, is accentuated by the chiaroscuro effect given by the alternation of materials such as limestone marble and Tay and Tanganyika woods, in two glossy and opaque versions. The cabinetmaking work of the Uriamir is extremely refined. The light wood surfaces have been treated with a special patina that makes them very pleasant to the touch. They are spaced by dark cornices that emphasize the frame of the boat. The wooden doors with their herringbone veneer and the Benetti “B” shaped handle fit perfectly. Virtually all internal surfaces of the boat have been patinated and treated so that the contrast between the rough and the smooth can be appreciated more. In addition, the ceiling was covered with a high-end lacquer, called Tactus. We also see wallpaper inserts with a raw linen finish that only make the atmosphere even more relaxing. The choice of Achille Salvagni by Benetti and the owner was therefore most relevant. The continuation of our visit will reinforce this very positive impression.

All is refinement

To be sure to capture the maximum of light in the following owner, no hesitation, the front of the main deck is the most appropriate. This is where the shipowner suite, which apart from its generous dimensions, gives an impression of even greater space. There are two dressing rooms and two bathrooms (with a bath), for the gentleman and the lady. We find a similar decoration to the living-dining room is a dominant of light tones highlighted by dark varnished wood (surrounding walls and doors). The intimacy of the owners is totally preserved. The four other cabins, two doubles and two twins, which occupy part of the lower deck, take over, for our pleasure, the same “ingredients” in terms of decoration. The layout plan of the common area of the main deck remains classic with however originalities such as the shape of some furniture and curvaceous sofas. We walk in a contemporary atmosphere that reflects refinement and subtlety. Congratulations to the talented Achille Salvagni who proves that good taste can be found in yacht interiors.


Who goes piano goes sano

Last step and not least: plunge into his mechanical bowels or more clearly in his engine room to verify a proper assembly and know the power of these two diesels MAN: 2 x 1,000 horses. The displacement hull tracks with determination its wake to 14,5 nodes maximum. Reducing to 11.5 knots to get the cruising speed, one can count on a range of 2,190 miles, which allows her to consider a transatlantic with a stopover in the Azores, then in Bermuda (1,950 miles). An asset if this unit is placed in a charter fleet, which she will have no trouble doing with respect to her comfort and amenities. The crew area includes three cabins for a total of five berths.

We will not be surprised to learn that already three copies of this 95-foot were built and delivered to their sponsor, which augurs well for a promising career.

Technical sheet

Overall length
29,00 m
Width
7,00 m
Draft
2,00 m
Fuel capacity
20 000 l
Water
2 500 l
Material
polyester et composite carbone
Displacement
145 t
Motorization
2 x MAN 1 000 ch diesel
Power
-
Maximum speed
14,5 nds
Autonomy at
11,5 nds : 2 190 milles
Naval architect
Studio Ausonio
Designer ext.
Giorgio Maria Cassetta
Interior designer
Achille Salvagni
Builder
Azimut-Benetti Group (Viareggio – Italie)
Importer
-

The current magazine

Présentation

Yacht Class n°25 (juin-juil-août 2021)

Azimut-Benetti Group


Dévoilé au dernier Versilia Yachting rendez-vous, le Delfino 95′ s’est attiré bien des commentaires, pour la plupart élogieux. D’emblée, on lui reconnaît une personnalité incontestable au travers de sa silhouette au demeurant conquérante. Puis force est d’admettre que ses aménagements intérieurs et sa décoration sont de nature à séduire les plus exigeants.


Texte : Francesca Portoghese – Photos : Thierry Ameller


Uriamir, nom de baptême de ce 29 mètres, appartient à la famille des Benetti Classic (95′, 116’, 132’ et 145’), tous dotés de coque à déplacement. Fabriqués en polyester (coque) et en composite carbone (superstructures) afin de gagner du poids et de la robustesse, ils se caractérisent tous par une indéniable personnalité malgré un profil issu de lignes élégantes et intemporelles. Ainsi le 95′, né du bureau de design Giorgio Maria Casetta, pour ce qui concerne sa silhouette, répond parfaitement à une priorité du cahier des charges du chantier Benetti : un concept rompant avec le passé, sans pour autant être à tout prix tendance.
Haute sur l’eau, avec des superstructures qui en imposent, cette unité se veut tout d’abord la plus conviviale possible au niveau des espaces extérieurs avec, en point d’orgue, le pont avant ceinturé par un haut balcon qui sécurise un vaste espace dont on comprend tout de suite la raison d’être : le farniente. Dans l’ordre, un salon avec une table basse, une banquette et des poufs, puis des solariums et enfin une petite piscine. Les amateurs d’eau de mer se dirigeront vers la poupe. Le tableau arrière abaissé fait office de plate-forme de bains et l’on dispose d’une sorte de beach-club, une fois que l’on a mis à l’eau le tender et le jet-ski. Les déjeuners ou dîners avec vue mer sur 180 degrés seront servis soit dans le cockpit, entièrement protégé par la casquette du flybridge, soit au niveau du pont supérieur sur une terrasse qui agrémente le salon intérieur, sorte de home cinéma.
Nous sommes à présent impatients de découvrir les intérieurs répartis sur quatre ponts : inférieur (espace équipage-salle des machines et garage), principal (salon-salle à manger, cuisine principale et master), supérieur (terrasse-salon TV et timonerie), le mini flybridge étant réservé au poste de pilotage extérieur. Accompagnés de Rossella De Luzio, responsable du département Style de chez Benetti, nous nous apprêtons à nous familiariser avec les aménagements intérieurs, fruit d’une étude approfondie d’Achille Salvagni, en étroite collaboration avec l’armateur. A noter que ce designer travaille depuis longtemps avec le groupe Azimut-Benetti… pour le meilleur. Ce que nous allons très vite constater. Les grandes vitres latérales du pont principal mettent en valeur, si besoin est, une décoration originale malgré ses nuances douces.

Achille Salvagni, maître de la déco

Côté matériaux, l’alternance du bois clair avec sa surface veloutée et poudrée, et du bois sombre et verni nous rappelle les aménagements des transatlantiques des années 40. Le bois traduit le rapprochement à la nature et à la mer et s’adapte bien au bateau avec ses formes enveloppantes. Les jeux de lumière naturelle, absorbée par les surfaces et les tissus, subliment le décor. L’aspect, riche en charme, est accentué par l’effet clair-obscur donné par l’alternance de matériaux comme le marbre « limestone » et les bois Tay et Tanganyika, dans deux versions, brillant et opaque. Le travail d’ébénisterie de l’Uriamir est extrêmement raffiné. Les surfaces en bois clair ont été traitées avec une patine spéciale qui les rend très agréables au toucher. Elles sont espacées par des corniches sombres qui soulignent la charpente du bateau. Les portes en bois avec leur placage à chevrons et leur poignée en forme du « B » de Benetti s’intègrent parfaitement. Pratiquement toutes les surfaces internes du bateau ont été patinées et traitées pour que le contraste entre le brut et le lisse puisse être apprécié davantage. De plus, le plafond a été recouvert d’une laque haut de gamme, appelé Tactus. On aperçoit aussi des insertions en papier peint ayant une finition en lin brut qui ne font que rendre l’ambiance encore plus reposante. Le choix d’Achille Salvagni par Benetti et le propriétaire a donc été des plus pertinents. La poursuite de notre visite va conforter cette impression très positive.

Tout n’est que raffinement


Pour être sûr de capter le maximum de lumière dans la suite armateur, pas d’hésitation, l’avant du pont principal est le plus approprié. C’est donc là que se trouve la suite armateur qui, en dehors de ses dimensions généreuses, donne une impression d’espace encore plus grand. Y sont adjoints deux dressings et deux salles de bains (présence d’une baignoire), pour madame et pour monsieur. On retrouve une décoration similaire à celle du salon-salle à manger soit une dominante de tons clairs soulignés par des traits de bois vernis sombre (entourage des cloisons et des portes). L’intimité des propriétaires est totalement préservée. Les quatre autres cabines, deux doubles et deux twins, qui occupent une partie du pont inférieur reprennent, pour notre plus grand plaisir, les mêmes « ingrédients » en matière de décoration. Le plan d’aménagement de l’espace commun du pont principal demeure classique avec toutefois des originalités comme la forme de certains meubles et des sofas tout en courbes et en rondeur. Nous déambulons dans une atmosphère contemporaine qui reflète raffinement et subtilité. Bravo au talentueux Achille Salvagni qui prouve que le bon goût peut être au rendez-vous dans les intérieurs de yachts.


Qui va piano va sano

Dernière étape et non des moindre : se plonger dans ses entrailles mécaniques ou plus clairement dans sa salle des machines pour vérifier à un montage conforme et connaître la puissance de ces deux diesels MAN : 2 x 1 000 chevaux. La coque à déplacement trace avec détermination son sillage à 14,5 nœuds maxi. En réduisant à 11,5 nœuds pour obtenir l’allure de croisière, on peut compter sur une autonomie de 2 190 milles ce qui lui permet d’envisager une transatlantique avec une escale aux Açores, puis aux Bermudes (1 950 milles). Un atout si cette unité se place dans une flotte de charter, ce qu’elle n’aura aucun mal à faire eu égard à son confort et ses aménagements. L’espace dédié à l’équipage comprend trois cabines pour un total de cinq couchettes.
Nous ne serons pas étonnés d’apprendre que déjà trois exemplaires de ce 95 pieds ont été construits et livrés à leur commanditaire. Ce qui laisse augurer une carrière prometteuse.

Fiche technique

Longueur hors-tout
29,00 m
Largeur
7,00 m
Tirant d'eau
2,00 m
Capacité carburant
20 000 l
Eau
2 500 l
Matériau
polyester et composite carbone
Déplacement
145 t
Motorisation
2 x MAN 1 000 ch diesel
Puissance
-
Vitesse maxi
14,5 nds
Autonomie à
11,5 nds : 2 190 milles
Architecte naval
Studio Ausonio
Designer extérieur
Giorgio Maria Cassetta
Designer intérieur
Achille Salvagni
Constructeur
Azimut-Benetti Group (Viareggio – Italie)
Importateur
-

Le magazine actuel